ABOUT NEW HOPE

On April 13, 1913 Reverend Cassie organized New Hope Baptist Church along with seven members in the home of Mrs. Ida Taylor of Whitfield Mills Road, Jackson, Mississippi. 

ADDRESS

Administrative Office

5202 Watkins Drive
Jackson, MS 39206

601-366-7002

Sanctuary

1555 Beasley Road

Jackson, MS 39206

SUBSCRIBE FOR EMAILS
  • Facebook - White Circle

© 2017  Created by McClenty Digital Media

Our Team

Dr. Jerry Young

Pastor
601.366-7002
jyoungnh@newhope-baptist.org

Mrs. Helen Young

Pre-School Director
601.362-0912
hyoung@newhope-baptist.org

Mrs. Jacqueline Mack

Christian Education Director
366-7002 ext. 243
jmack@newhope-baptist.org

Mrs. B. J. Wells

Executive Assistant
366-7002 ext. 230
bjwells@newhope-baptist.org

Ms. Isabella Evans

Assimilation/Outreach Coordinator
366-7002 ext. 229
ievans@newhope-baptist.org

Deacon Calvin Hill

Maintenance & Building Grounds
366-7002 ext. 245

Rev. Michael Davis

Youth Director
366-7002 ext. 240

Mrs. Kelli Hart

Elementary Principal
362-4776
khart@newhope-baptist.org

Dr. Gisele Gentry

Director of Music
601-366-7002
ggentry@newhope-baptist.org 

Ms. Ayanna Wells

Receptionist
601-366-7002
awells@newhope-baptist.org

Ms. Beatrice Boykin

Church Secretary
601-366-7002
bboykins@newhope-baptist.org

Ms. Hildreth Dunklin

Administrative Asst.
601-366-7002
hdunklin@newhope-baptist.org

Rev. Wendell Paris

Membership Care/Visitation Ministry
601-366-7002
wparis@newhope-baptist.org

Dr. Jerlen Young Canada

Public Relations Director
601-366-7002
newhopeweb@aol.com